Acting & Directing Workshops

Taught by Aleta Chappelle

SOLD OUT

New round of 4 classes

ENROLLING SOON - standby for DATES

The International "FILM ACTING TECHNIQUE" Scene Study Class on ZOOM

Self-tapes and ZOOM auditions are here to stay and performing ON CAMERA and ON ZOOM has become a new required skill. This workshop also can be used to "TUNE-UP" your acting skills in time for the Fall casting and pilot season . In addition, this is a great opportunity to connect with INTERNATIONAL actors and learn more about their experiences.

 

The hour long ZOOM classes include 

- Monologue coaching

- Cold reading & improvisation exercises-

- Scenes from FILM scripts are assigned 

- The focus is on developing HONEST & AUTHENTIC performances 

- ON CAMERA skills are evaluated on an individualized bases

- Open to NEW & EXPERIENCED actors

- Actors from the EU, UK and USA will benefit from learning more about each others film industry

- Class size limited to 8 STUDENTS ONLY

On Saturday -September 17th, 24th, October 1st and 8th

- 11:00am to 1:00pm in New York

- 16:00 to 18:00 in Lisbon

- 17:00 to 19:00 in Berlin

For QUESTIONS and RATES send a message below 

 

 

 

Private ZOOM acting sessions

 

Private Acting & Career coaching

(One hour or 1/2 hour sessions available) 

- Private ZOOM monologue coaching

 

- Private ZOOM Audition preparation coaching

- Private ZOOM Career coaching for ACTORS, WRITERS, and DIRECTORS

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
Video clips from previous workshops
Screen Shot 2022-09-17 at 11.40.55 AM 1.jpg
IMG_1398.jpg